Voting & Elections

Clearfield City will be conducting elections in 2019 for the offices three city council positions. Each position has a four-year term. Anyone interested in running for office must declare candidacy beginning June 3, 2019 through June 7, 2019 at 5:00 p.m. in the office of the City Recorder. A filing fee of $25 is required at the time of filing.

Candidates who file for municipal office are required to:

1.         Be a United States citizen at the time of filing.

2.         Be a registered voter of the municipality.

3.         Be a resident of the municipality or a resident of the recently annexed area for 12 consecutive months immediately preceding the date of the election.

Candidate packet coming to the website April 26, 2019! Email City Recorder to be added to the list to receive a copy when published. 


Election Day Requirements
Email City Recorder
for Candidate Packet

Candidates - City Council

(In accordance with UCA 20A-6-305 candidate names are displayed according to the Master Ballot Position List.)










Vote By Mail Info