Sex Offender Registry
The Clearfield City Police Department conducts bi-annual sex offender registry checks. Each registered offender within Clearfield City is contacted. In addition, the State of Utah provides some reimbursement to conduct additional random registry checks. If the police department suspects an offender is non-compliant, the Investigations Division conducts further follow-up. The registry checks ensure public safety and verifies each offender is in compliance with the standards outlined by the Utah Department of Corrections.
Registration requirements: An offender shall register every year during the month of the offender's birth, during the month that is the sixth month after the offender's birth month, and also within three business days of every change of the offender's primary residence, any secondary residences, place of employment, vehicle information, or educational information required to be submitted.
There is a $25.00 yearly registration fee (legislation as of May 11, 2010) that must be paid to Clearfield City through the Utilities department, 55 S. State Street, prior to registering. This fee is in addition to the State fee of $100.00, paid to the Utah Department of Corrections. All fees are due the same month as your birthday.
Registrations will be done by appointment only. Appointments can be made by contacting Clearfield Police Department at either 801-525-2812 or 801-525-2814.
Laws mandating the registration of sex offenders in Utah
Sex and kidnapper offender list and email alerts
For questions about the sex offender registry, please contact the
Utah Department of Corrections, Sex Offender Registry Unit, at 801-495-7700.